Review Unit 2 (ANSWERS)

Zero Conditional Anwer
Exercise 1. Complete the sentences. Using Zero Conditional.

  • If you press this button, the machine starts.
  • If you press  this button, the machine stops.
  • If I don´t practise the piano every evening, I forget how to play it.
  • If we take our dog to the park, she runs.
  • If you heat ice, it melts.
  • If I miss the 8 o’clock train, I am late for work.
  • If I am late for work, my boss gets angry.
  • If people don´t eat they get hungry.

Exercise 2 Rewrite each pair of sentences to make one sentence with the zero conditional.

EXAMPLE: I sleep well. I be tired in the morning.

If I don’t sleep well, I am really tired in the morning.

1) You heat water to 100 degrees.

It boils. If you heat wáter to 100 degrees, it boils.

2) You cross an international date line. The time changes.

If you cros san international date line, the times changes.

3) It rains. The grass gets wet.

If it rains, the grass gets wet.

4) Ice floats. You drop it in water.

If ice floats, you drop it in water.

5) People eat too much. They get fat.

If people eat too mucha, they get fat.

6) Babies are hungry. They cry.

Is babies are hungry, they cry.

